S590 SOH - Blitzkrieg- Interview with my R5

This interview has been translated from Spanish to English. Other than translation, the answers have been unedited

BACKGROUND AND ALLIANCE

BLITZKRIEG: To start, please tell us a little about yourself and your alliance (How you came to 590 and your Ants background, how did you start SOH, and about the core members of the alliance):

SIRE: Hello. First of all, it is a pleasure for me to be part of these interviews. I really like that those who make the game work listen to the players about their stories, their expectations and their concerns.

My real name is Sebastián and I live in Argentina. I have always been a lover of strategy. I came to The Ants after leaving another game. I played Ikariam from 2014 to 2022 without interruption (although I had also played a bit before). But I got fed up and chose this game. I was always at 590. I was a complete newbie when I entered the VIP alliance and my leader was Russian. When the war between Russia and Ukraine started, he said that he would go on a trip and come back in a week. But he never came back.

At that time our alliance (which was the most powerful on the server under his rule) fell into a period where leaders took office and resigned. The crisis did not stop. I took over at a time when the vast majority of players had gone to the other two strongest alliances. As you can imagine, stability was a long way off for us. In fact, we came very close to being left out of the tree rotation. We became an alliance that kept the balance between the other two. Let’s say, a third position (although we had a formal alliance with one of them).